According to WABetainfo, WhatsApp is finally launching its much-anticipated “view once” feature for Android today.
The feature was just announced a few days ago, and it’s about to become live.
You will be able to transmit images and movies that can only be seen once using the new functionality. It will also allow you to see if the media has been opened by the receiver.
Simply look for a see once option while sharing material to see if the feature is accessible on your WhatsApp.
The photos you send can only be seen once, and you’ll be notified when the receiver has done so.
Once you’ve watched the material, it vanishes from the conversation. Users will be able to conserve space as a result of this.
If you deactivate the read receipts setting, recipients will still be able to see if you opened the photo or video to see it once. However, you will not be able to see when the recipient of your content opens it.
The view once may be used to transmit several images and videos in a single message. Even if read receipts are blocked, you may see when other group members access expired photographs. Message Info contains information on the viewed status.
Because WhatsApp does not detect screenshots, receivers may take screenshots or create screen recordings to save the expiring photo or video.
The see once function will still operate if you send an expiring photo to someone who does not have this feature enabled.
If you’re in a similar group with blocked contacts, they’ll be able to see the images and videos as well.
The suitable version for this feature is WhatsApp beta for Android 184.108.40.206. Later, iOS beta testers will be able to activate their accounts.